There Is Hope!!

From the Letters to the Editor today in the Santa Cruz Sentinel:

 Troops need all the support they can get

As I drove by 41st and saw all those protesters, it made my eyes well up and my hair stand on end. Last week, I was lucky enough to get a phone call from one of our soldiers. He was telling me how his troop was attacked by rockets. Luckily, he survived, but he then proceeded to tell me that he caught some U.S. news and saw that people were protesting the war. He was so upset, offended and irritated by it all. He is coming home in about 40 days. I just hope that if you see him walking down the street, you thank him for risking his life for almost three years in Talliel, Iraq. Just think about it. When you are protesting the war, our soldiers are watching and it looks like we are not supporting them. Be sensitive and aware that these men and women need all the support they can get.

JH

Corralitos

Thank you, JH!!!!!

(Graphic from Ellie’s Treasures ~ a wonderful site I just discovered. Go visit!)

.

 

June 29, 2007. Good news, Troop Support.

2 Comments

  1. didyouseethis replied:

    Yes, kudos to JH.

  2. Tom replied:

    Well, I’m a protester too! 🙂

    STOP ALL ISLAMOFASCIST! NUKE IRAN NOW!

    God bless the United States Military Men and Women!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

