It just never lets up ~

I’ve been thinking that I just might need two blogs ~ one for military posts and one for political posts. The political seems to be oozing more and more into my Army Mom blog and since I’m moving real close to DC, I might just need a new place to rant on all that doesn’t pertain to military. I’ll have to think on that….

There’s so much that needs to be addressed: the war on terror (or whatever the latest title of the huge threat to the world is nowadays), our idjit elected officials and their shenanigans on domestic and foreign issues, the upcoming elections, our idjit elected officials, political correctness that is a cancer eating away at the fabric of our society, Veterans issues, our idjit elected officials, the “progressive” movement and it’s threat on our Constitutional rights, our borders and security (or lack thereof), our biased media, our idjit elected officials, the crap our kids are learning in school and what they’re not learning, our soldiers rights, our soldiers’ families rights, the Veterans Administration and it’s boondoggles, our idjit elected officials, the ACLU and it’s trampling on our Bill of Rights at our expense, rising taxes (thanks to the Democrats and fake republicans), the disconnect this country has to what is really happening around the world, our idjit elected officials, the Global Warming Con, the entitlement mentality (which really frosts this yankee’s hinder) and don’t forget, our idjit elected officials.

There’s so much more but that’s all that I could think of off the top of my head at this time.

Mustang at Social Sense has a terrific checklist for those who may be contemplating running for president:

Presidential Candidate Checklist

GunnNutt has a post up regarding the flipfloppers on the Immigration Bill and the letter he’s sending to them:

What did these Senators get for flipping?

He has inspired me in writing my farewell letter to Sen. Feinstein, Sen. Boxer and Rep. Farr. I want to be on record as a disgruntled ex-constituent and why ~ once and for all.

Be sure to read Michael Yon’s latest ~ warning: it contains reality.

 

 

http://despair.com/store.html

July 1, 2007. military, Politics.

5 Comments

  1. Tom replied:

    Hey, why not? Just add a sub domain (i.e. rants.yankeemom.com) to your web hosting account and set up a second wordpress blog. Your hosting company (they are the best) makes it possible and it’s free! ๐Ÿ™‚

    If you have access to your web hosting account, you can do it yourself! It’s not a big thing, just a few clicks and you’re done!

    Again, if you need assistance, feel free to send me an e-mail. I know, you have your personal webmaster, however, don’t hesitate to contact me. Then, I will send you a step by step description how to make your dreams come true.

    By the way, the picture is great! Politicians at work? ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Mustang replied:

    You should write as many blogs as you think are necessary to express your opinions. Those of us who are getting fed up with business as usual in Washington should not remain silent. My definition of political leadership is this: the only reason anyone would follow (insert name of any politician) is out of idle curiosity. In my opinion, they are a nest of snakes. Thank you for linking over to Social Sense.

    Semper Fi

    Mustang

  3. Tom replied:

    Have you ever heard of Sickophant?

    Sickophant Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Tom replied:

    Here’s another ‘good’ one.

    Al Gore: Memory Challenged ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. yankeemom2 replied:

    Thanks Tom ~ I sure will if i have problems. Greg and I are too busy at the time to deal with my blog. and I love the links!!

    Mustang – you are so right! As soon as I’m set up in VA I most likely will. It frosts me that we’ve let the “nest of snakes”, as you so aptly put it, get this far and for so long.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

