From My Email

 ~ items of note:

I just got this from a Marine that I support. He sent this as his good-bye
before going to the airport at the end of his 2 week leave. At the end, he
asks that we share it.
Thanks,
Sherri

Subject: A Marines Promise

If I ever go to war Mom, Please don’t be afraid.
There are some things I must do, To keep the promise that I made.
I’m sure there will be some heartache, And I know that you’ll cry tears,
But your son is a Marine now, Mom, There is nothing you should fear.

If I ever go to war Dad, I know that you’ll be strong.
But you won’t have to worry, Cause you taught me right from wrong.
You kept me firmly on the ground, yet still taught me how to fly.
Your son is a Marine now Dad, I love you Semper Fi.

If I ever go to war Bro, There are some things I want to say.
You’ve always had my back, and I know it’s my time to repay.
You’ll always be my daybreak, through all of life’s dark clouds,
Your brother is a Marine now, Bro, I promise I’ll make you proud.

If I ever go to war Sis, don’t you worry bout me,
I always looked out for you, but I can’t do that anymore,
Cause I’m a big bro to all in America.
I love you so much and you know that, Your brother a Marine now Sis,
So wipe your eyes, I’ll be fine even if I die.

If I ever go to war my Friends, We’ll never be apart,
Though we may not meet again, I’ll hold you in my heart.
Remember all the times we had, Don’t let your memories cease,
Your friend is a Marine now, Dear Friend, And I’ll die to bring you peace.

And when I go to heaven, And see that pearly gate,
I’ll gladly decline entrance, Then stand my post and wait.
I’m sorry Sir I can’t come in, I’m sort of in a bind,
You see I’m still a Marine Sir, So I can’t leave them behind.

as a Marine i tell you that if you are a Marine or know a Marine you
better repost this or pass it on…Done, Sir!

~~~~~~~~~~~~

From CJ:

Those that have been around ASP for a long time will remember the much beloved “Beef Jerky Wars”.  For those that weren’t around, you can read this, http://www.soldiersperspective.us/2005/06/02/the-battle-of-beef-jerky/, or go to our site Beef Jerky for Dummies ( http://beefjerkyfordummies.blogspot.com/) which was created during the vaunted “war”.

Well, I’m resurrecting the battle starting with a call for Beef Jerky.  I want to send JP ( www.milblogging.com), who is now deployed, a HUGE box o’ beef jerky, word find paperbacks, and magazines from the 1980’s.  If you don’t have old magazines, send me completely useless magazines like Home & Gardens or Vogue that I can send to him and his troops.  So, I’m asking for you to send me beef jerky, word finds, and old or useless magazines, clearly violating JP’s own rules of care packages ( http://milblogging.com/index.php?entry=entry070626-093920).

Please send this to everyone you email and post it on your blogs and My Space pages.  Please don’t openly post my mailing address, but give it out to anyone wanting to send any of these things.  I want to hide this from JP as long as possible, so please don’t mention that the stuff I’m collecting is for him.  I’m sure he’ll figure it out, but he is in the infantry, so I’m counting on it taking a while!!
There ya go, CJ!

(Email me if you would like the address.)

 ~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Soldiers Angels Call to Action!:

Angels

We have a sad case here that is turning out pretty good if we can help. This Marines name is Robert.

So bear with me while I tell this story and then you all can decide if you can help or if you know of someone that can help.

We have a Marine that was in the first Desert Storm picked up a germ over there and it mutated on him but being a toughMarine he survived that and lived thru it. At one point Robert had signed a DNR when he was in the hospital with the virus because the virus

had gotten into his heart and ruined a valve. He overcame that.

He was in a park and wearing a shirt that labeled him a Marine and was out walking and a car came along and someone in the car shot Robert in the head and also in the neck and severed his spinal cord. He lay there with people passing by, finally a man came along and noticed it was not wine he was laying in but blood and called 911.

Robert was in a coma and the hospital dug up that old DNR and they had a set time they were going to take him off the life support machines Mom and Dad were there and when they took it off Robert slung his right arm and turned his head and looked at them and you have heard the phrase the lights are on but nobody’s home, well this wasn’t the case with Robert he was very much home.

Robert had been in a Nursing Home for several years and nothing was being done to help him at all, Roberts father contacted our Patti and she sent a laptop to Roberts father  had it installed for his son and Robert perked right up. This was seen and they moved him to a place where they instantly started helping Robert and Robert has done so well that he is talking now.

One time they had Robert in wheel chair and he was taken along with other patients to see a Soccer competition for the disabled and they asked him if he wanted to play, he said yes and he got out there and he was doing so good that he and someone collided and knocked him out of his wheel chair and everyone rushed over to see how he was. The wheelchair landed on top of him.

When they turned him over to see if he was hurt, he smiled and they looked at the sparkle in his eye and the guy ask his doctors if he could go to a soccer tournament in another state. Robert is doing so well and the Drs. have told the Father that he can now take Robert out for a hamburger etc just to get him out.

OK the problem is the father needs a Van to transport Robert, the VA will pay for a conversion but the Van has to have less than 50,000 miles on it and be less than 4 years old.

I asked the Father if we got a good down payment on a Van can they make the payments and he said yes he can.

If any of you can help with this please email me for directions. As always thank you very much for reading this.

saalertteam@soldiersangels.org

Bonnie Averett

Soldiers Angels. Org.

Let’s see what we can do – please share this with your readers or email buddies.

July 7, 2007. Troop Support.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

