Check This Out ~

DevilDog over at Hello Iraq has just started a forum:

Blogging and a forum ~ 

I am not going to stop blogging. I don’t have a very big following like a lot of forums but I do enjoy those who come by. But, mostly I enjoy feeling I am in some way supporting our troops. Like with anything we do, we can get a feeling of straying from our intended purpose. Lately I have felt that way with my blog. I couldn’t understand why one post drew so much attention and other post that I spent lots of time and effort on barely drew attention. Then it dawned on me that I was looking at everything all wrong.

If a post drew a lot of responses I had hit a nerve or a need. That is why I added a forum. I saw a need for military families to seek and give support when cheating occurred. With multiple deployments, even if more cheating doesn’t occur, the fear is more pronounced.

Other than the welfare or safety of the deployed and likewise for those at home, the welfare of the family or a future family is of paramount importance to all soldiers and veterans. The monumental stress of war and deployments make this an issue that can not be ignored. The same thing applies to the constant blackouts that occur, and PTSD. I realized that there are many ways to help our troops and their families.

But lately with the political rhetoric and threats to stop funding and or stop the war, along with the everyday stress of defending a country gone mad, our soldiers and their families would begin to have greater needs on a more personal level. Support during crisis of any type is a crucial part of handling the job of soldiering effectively.

These are my thoughts on this topic. Let me hear yours. Check out the forum. Let me know what you think. Be honest. That is the only way I or any supporter can help you all. This is for you, our soldiers and your families. God Bless you all and thank you all for your faithful and continuous service even though at times it seems we back home are clueless!

You can get to the forum here.  So go on over and check it out.  Looks like it has a bit of something for everyone.

I have to leave in a few minutes so I’ll be over a bit later to give it a closer look.  I just wanted to let you know  ~ :o)

August 21, 2007. Good news, Troop Support.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

