In case you don’t get it ~

Devildog just emailed me this:

From FreeRepublic:

Vietnam Memorial Wall Defaced This Weekend (September 7-9, 2007)
Eyewitnesses to the damage, Concretebob, Mr. and Mrs. Trooprally ^ | September 9, 2007
Posted on 09/09/2007 6:55:45 PM PDT by tgslTakoma
Mrs. Trooprally called me this evening to tell me that she and her husband, as well as Concretebob, saw damage along almost the entire length of the Vietnam Memorial Wall. They found this damage this morning, when they walked through the area before participating in the September 11th Freedom Walk.

Concretebob was told by a National Park Service employee that the damage was done on Friday night. There was no police report taken or written about the vandalism, apparently. And the damage was still very much there today.

Read the rest here (with photos).

My hands are shaking, I am so angry ~ two whammies in the course of 10 minutes!!

 

I am beyond words

 

September 10, 2007. Anti-Military.

4 Comments

  1. Donna, Los Osos, CA replied:

    I’m not beyond words… I just shouldn’t say any of them! Every vile word is going thru my head right now directed at the pigs who did this.

  2. yankeemom2 replied:

    well, see ~ now they’ve really pissed off this MilMom. Not a good thing to do. Nope, not at all.

  3. didyouseethis replied:

    Was following a FReep thread when I came across this…I was already steaming at the treatment of General Petreaus…now just feeling kind of sick and sad.

    http://youtube.com/watch?v=s8IzrUzkECE Kristinn has video of the wall.

  4. yankeemom2 replied:

    Such a sad and shameful day ~ never thought I’d see anything lower than the times during the Vietnam War

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

